Blurred Heaviness

20140320_224742

There are times when I want to sleep but I can’t

I close my eyes like someone has kept stones on my eyelids

These stones are really heavy

My eyes feel really heavy

It pains when I open them

My vision is shaky and blur when I open my eyes

How do I find what I’m finding?

How do I find what I need?

Because wherever I see it’s all the same

It’s dark. It’s distant. It’s still.

 

My vision extends way beyond

It reaches stars and galaxies

Those stars look beautiful and the galaxies happy

My eyes longing to join them

What these tiny crystals don’t realise

the stars, the galaxies, the stones

The weight is all the same.

– Aradhana Jagota

One thought on “Blurred Heaviness

Leave a Reply

