Longing for you

DSC00685

I wonder when I will see you again
The great times we’ve had,
The long walks we’ve shared,
The memories we’ve made,
The adventures we’ve dared.
 
In the water, on the land,
We were together, hand in hand.
I felt something inside me,
When I saw you for the first time.
I just knew it there and then,
That I was yours and you were mine.
 
I wonder when I will see you again
Looking at our pictures again and again.
Oh my dear Venice, call out my name.
I miss your canals, I miss your routes,
The beautiful Gondolas, the delicious brut,
The shops, the bridges and even the stairs,
The masks, the music and the love in the air.
I remember dancing to your every tune,
With the sun, with the wind and even with the moon.
Oh my dear Venice, call out my name.
Because I keep wondering when I will see you again. 

DSC00616 
                                                                                         - Aradhana Jagota
8 thoughts on “Longing for you

Leave a Reply

